in which i rather dislike a book

Hello, world.

Now, I’m not one to really hate anything: it’s just not in my nature. So, I can’t say that I truly hate any book.

I did really dislike one book when I was in middle school, though.

DAY 11: A BOOK I HATED

I don’t know why I disliked it so. (Probably because I was eleven and disinclined to like anything that wasn’t the Bobbsey Twins or Great Illustrated Classics.)

If I were to reread it now, I’m sure it wouldn’t be so terrible. Great, even.

But I can’t reread it, as that would betray the eleven-year-old in me.

yours, Natalie

Leave a Reply

